Contact MeFill out this form for guest posts or other inquiries

New Bunnymen songs, US Tour, DVD upgrade!

Photo: Roger Sargent
Photo: Roger Sargent

Today has been quite an exciting day if you are an Echo & the Bunnymen fan, I found this in my email this morning regarding their PledgeMusic drive:

“Good Afternoon!

We have some good news for you, your pre-order of the Signed CD format of ‘Meteorites’ has now become a Signed Deluxe CD/DVD format at no extra charge to you.

The new album format will contain 3 bonus demo audio tracks and a DVD featuring a ‘Making Of The Album’ mini documentary.

The release date for the album remains the same, May 26th and your album will be delivered to you in line with that.

For any further questions please contact Customer Services via the Questions section on your order.

With very best wishes,

Team PledgeMusic.”

And on top of that, two new tracks debuted and US Tour dates have been announced!

The Quietus posted the song “Lovers on the Run” (embedded below): 

USA Today posted the song “Holy Moses” (along with the US Tour Dates!):


1 – Orpheum Theater, Los Angeles, Calif.
2 – Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, Calif.
4 – Crystal Ballroom, Portland, Ore.
5 – Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver, B.C.
6 – Showbox at the Market, Seattle, Wash
9 – First Ave, Minneapolis, Minn.
10 – Metro, Chicago, Ill.
14 – St. Andrews Hall, Detroit, Mich.
12 – Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, Ont.
14- Paradise Rock Cliub, Boston, Mass.
16-17 – Irving Plaza, New York, N.Y.
18 – The Fillmore, Silver Spring, Md.
19 – Union Transfer, Philadelphia, Penn.

August is looking good for shows! Speaking of looking good, Ian’s new press photo is very nice too.

UPDATE: Also, the track “Market Town” was the first new Bunnymen track to debut a few weeks ago, I’ve posted it below in case you haven’t heard it yet:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.